Voice of Sevastopol     
» » » Lugansk People’s Republic

Lugansk People’s Republic

Author: Ayre от 3.01.2015, 22:20
(голосов: 1)

Lugansk People’s Republic


Lugansk People’s Republic (LPR) is a newly established state in South-Eastern Europe. It takes up a part of the former Ukrainian Lugansk Oblast’. It borders Donetsk People’s Republic to the West and Russian Federation to the East.


LPR was formed on April 18th of 2014. On May 11th of 2014 a referendum on self-determination of LPR took place. 96.2% of participants voted in favour of independence and on May 12th of 2014 the leadership of the new state declared independence. The sovereignty of LPR has been recognized by the Donetsk People’s Republic and the Republic of South Ossetia.


International monitors reported no major violations during the referendum which took place in accordance with the norms of international law. Despite this, Ukrainian authorities refused to recognize the results of the referendum.


On May 17th of 2014 Ukrainian Attorney General’s Office called Donetsk People’s Republic a terrorist organization, leaving many other serious violations of law – the anti-constitutional coup d’état, mass riots that lead to bloodshed, numerous crimes against humanity committed in Kiev, Odessa and other cities across Ukraine – without an adequate reaction from Ukrainian law enforcement agencies.


On May 18th of 2014 the Republican Assembly of the Lugansk People’s Republic drafted a temporary Constitution.


On May 24th of 2014, LPR and DPR established a confederation – Union of People’s Republics – which changed its official name to Novorossia on 15th of July of 2014.


Government: Parliamentary republic


LPR Leadership:


  1. Head of LPR
  • Valeriy Bolotov (May 18th of 2014 - August 14th of 2014)
  • Igor Plotnitskiy (August 14th of 2014 – present)


  1. The Council of Ministers (Cabinet)

Chairmen of the Council of Ministers:

  • Vasiliy Nikitin (May 18th of 2014 – July 4th of 2014)
  • Marat Bashirov (July 4th of 2014 – August 20th of 2014)
  • Igor Plotnitskiy (August 20th of 2014 – August 26th of 2014)
  • Gennadiy Tsypalkov (August 26th of 2014 – present)


  1. The Republican Assembly (108 deputies). The Chairman of the Republican Assembly of LPR – Aleksey Karyakin (May 18th of 2014 – present).

"Voice of Sevastopol" asks for help in breaking the information blockade

Уважаемый посетитель, Вы зашли на сайт как незарегистрированный пользователь.
Мы рекомендуем Вам зарегистрироваться либо войти на сайт под своим именем.
Comments: Add Comment
Would you like to leave your comment? Please Login to your account to leave comments. Don't have an account? You can create a free account now.